[Best Pick] Why Is Failure So Valuable?

Hey guys! Welcome back to [Best Pick]!

Everyone of us should face failure cause nobody is perfect. Today we will talk about how to learn something from failures and mistakes.


Failure is not good.

There is absolutely nothing good about failure. And there’s nothing you can pretend to learn from failure. You can’t learn anything from failure because don’t forget that every single moment in your past has added up to that one moment in your present – where you are lying on the floor moaning your painful and abysmal failure. Here are better things to learn from.

Failure has many cousins. Learn from one of the following cousins.

Curiosity: When something happens and you don’t understand why, then ask, “Why?” Keep asking questions. Clearly, something confusing happened. Ask and ask and ask.Guess what will happen: you will get answers.

Persistence: I get asked: how do I market my book? Or my app? Answer: write another book. Write another app. The best way to get better, to get more known, to learn the subtleties of your art or your field or your sport, is to simply do it again.

Forgiveness: I used to live in regret. One time I sold a business for $15 million. Within two years I had lost almost all of the money. And it wasn’t money on paper. It was money in “real life”. If I tell you how I lost it you would hate me forever. That’s ok. But it’s not important for this answer. “Failure” is a word used to label a past event. That’s 100% up to you how you label a past event. When you label a past event “failure” it prevents you from moving beyond the past. You get stuck there. You keep time traveling to the moment of failure under the excuse that there is something to learn there. The thing you learn first is forgiveness. Then you move back to the present. Get healthy. Be around people you love. Start being creative again.


END

That’s all for today’s [Best Pick]!

Which highlight do you think is the most interesting?

 Leave your comments to let us know!

See you next time! 🙂

banner

32 Comments

  1. Forgiveness is the most important cousin when we talk about Failure, i guess, fallowing with Persistence and curiosity.

    Like

    1. If we learn mistakes from small failure, we can save our life from big failure👍👍👍👍👍I have experienced from my real life..👩‍🎓👩‍🎓👩‍🎓👩‍🎓🥇🥇🥇🥇

      Like

  2. Thanks for sharing the life lesson from hard truth experience, i hope sincerely can use that with some Apropriate change needed to use for my own life.

    Like

  3. Whatever may happens we should be prepared and most importantly everyone should learn forgiving either it may be bad past or people belong to that bad past

    Like

  4. I achieve success. I know it will come in my life. Yes this is true that. I want to make happy my family member and my loved one.

    Like

  5. Thanks… For sharing it…. 😊 yess…. It is very hard to overcome from a failure… 😞 “Failure is the pillar of success”… Yes… I believe it…. But If we don’t set our mind in this structure… So… We will not get success… The. Mein thing is…. Set your mind and forgive your works for going ahead!!! 😌

    Like

    1. or so ago that is why the other one day or not and then we would need for me but you should receive your website rankings it will help and the kids will get the job and it was the first

      Like

  6. Forgiveness is the most important step in life.when you forgive someone ,you will be feel relaxation and your life will be free from tension.

    Like

Look forward to your reply!